Skip to content

Spider-Man Spider-Geddon Reading Order (the sequel to Spider-verse)

  • by

As the name suggests, Spider-Geddon is a Spider-Man event taking place in the Marvel comics universe. It’s a sequel to the massively popular event Spider-verse.

The Inheritors have escaped their radioactive prison planet and made their way to the Marvel Universe. As the villains draw first blood, a whole Spider-Army must reunite to keep them at bay!

Starring Spider-Man, Otto Octavius, Spider-Gwen, Miles Morales, Spider-Woman, Spider-Punk, the live-action Japanese TV Spider-Man, the Spider-Man from the new PS4 video game, and many more Spiders — including some brand-new ones!

Prepare to meet Web-Slinger, Spidey of the Wild West! May Parker: Spider-Ma’am! And more! But as the threat they face builds, things do not look good for our web-heads and wall-crawlers. The end of the Spider-Verse is here!

What to read before Spider-Man: Spider-Geddon?

The way comics are written, there is plenty of exposition, you will probably understand most of the event even if you didn’t read the Spider-verse event (go to the Reading Order), but I’m quite sure that reading is pretty much required to understand and to enjoy everything.

  • Spider-verse
    Collects Amazing Spider-Man (2014) #7-15, Superior Spider-Man #32-33, Spider-Verse #1-2, Spider-Verse Team-Up #1-3, Scarlet Spiders #1-3, Spider-Woman (2014) #1-4, Spider-Man 2099 (2014) #6-8 And Material From Free Comic Book Day 2014 (Guardians Of The Galaxy) #1.

Also, you can check out our Spider-Man Reading Order that covers the adventures of Spidey from the start to today.

Spider-Man Spider-Geddon Reading Order:

Spider-Man Spider-Geddon Reading Order: The Collected editions

The Omnibus

  • Spider-Verse/Spider-Geddon Omnibus
    Collects Edge of Spider-Verse (2014) #1-5; Spider-Verse (2014) #1-2; Superior Spider-Man (2013) #32-33; Amazing Spider-Man (2014) #7-15; Spider-Man 2099 (2014) #5-8; Scarlet Spiders (2014) #1-3; Spider-Woman (2014) #1-4; Spider-Verse Team-Up (2014) #1-3; Free Comic Book Day 2014 (Guardians of the Galaxy) #1 (Spider-Verse story); Edge of Spider-Geddon (2018) #1-4; Spider-Geddon (2018) #0-5; Superior Octopus (2018) #1; Spider-Force (2018) #1-3; Spider-Girls (2018) #1-3; Peter Parker, the Spectacular Spider-Man (2017) #311-313; Spider-Gwen: Ghost Spider (2018) #1-4; Vault of Spiders (2018) #1-2; Spider-Geddon: Spider-Man Noir Video Comic (2018); Spider-Geddon: Spider-Gwen – Ghost Spider Video Comic (2018); Spider-Geddon: Spider-Man Video Comic (2018); Spider-Geddon Handbook (2018) #1.

The Trade Paperbacks

Icon Spider-Man Spider-Geddon Reading Order

Spider-Man Spider-Geddon Reading Order: Issue by Issue

II. Edge of Spider-Geddon

Like all these kinds of events, there’s a lot of preparation. Like the precedent event, everything starts with the miniseries “the edge of…”.

  • Edge of Spider-Geddon #1
  • Edge of Spider-Geddon #2
  • Edge of Spider-Geddon #3
  • Edge of Spider-Geddon #4
  • Spider-Geddon #0
  • Superior Octopus #1

II. The Main Spider-Geddon Event

  • Spider-Geddon #1
  • Peter Parker The Spectacular Spider-Man #311
  • Spider-Geddon #2
  • Spider-Girls #1
  • Spider-Gwen – Ghost-Spider #1
  • Spider-Force #1
  • Vault of Spiders #1 – optional
  • Spider-Geddon #3
  • Peter Parker The Spectacular Spider-Man #312
  • Vault of Spiders #2 – optional
  • Spider-Force #2
  • Spider-Force #3
  • Spider-Geddon #4
  • Spider-Gwen – Ghost-Spider #2
  • Spider-Girls #2
  • Spider-Girls #3
  • Spider-Gwen – Ghost-Spider #3
  • Peter Parker The Spectacular Spider-Man #313
  • Spider-Geddon #5

What to read after Spider-Man Spider-Geddon?

Like Web-Warriors is a Spider-Verse’s spin-off exploring the spider-verse without Peter Parker but with a lot of spider-heroes, there’s a new series that takes place after Spider-Geddon. It’s called Spider-Verse and it’s about Mile Morales finding himself at the center of a new multiversal adventure.

And in 2022 comes The End of the Spider-Verse… and it’s starting with:

Last Updated on June 7, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *