Skip to content


Inhumanity Reading Order, a direct follow-up to the Infinity Event

  • by

Inhumanity Marvel Reading Order

Inhumanity is not a proper event, it is the fallout of Infinity and it’s not readable without it. What we have is a 2013–14 crossover storyline, where multiple titles are loosely connected by a mention or a contact with the Terrigen Mists.

More specifically, the actions of Black Bolt have affected not only his people, but the entire Marvel Universe, as a new race of Inhumans rises up!

Here is the official synopsis: For millennia, they were hidden in plain sight – forgotten descendants of a secret race transformed by alien science, living ordinary lives, never knowing their godlike potential. They could be your doctor. Your mailman. Maybe even you. But now the kingdom of Attilan has fallen to Earth. Its royal family has been torn apart. And the Terrigen Bomb has revealed the Inhumans in mankind’s midst.

As individuals across the globe manifest uncanny new abilities, the Avengers, X-Men, Hulk, Spider-Man, and more face a world forever altered. And with her husband gone, Queen Medusa must unite her scattered people and lead them into a new Inhuman Age.

What to read before Inhumanity?

As I said before, you can’t read Inhumanity without Infinity and so I guide you toward the Infinity Reading Order for more details.

  • Infinity Hardcover
    Collects Infinity #1-6, New Avengers Vol. 3 #7-12, Avengers Vol 5. #14-23, Infinity: Against the Tide Infinite Comic #1-2
  • Infinity Companion Hardcover
    Collects Captain Marvel Vol. 7 #15-16, Thunderbolts Vol. 2 #14-18, Avengers Assemble Vol. 2 #18-20, Infinity: The Hunt #1-4, Mighty Avengers Vol. 2 #1-3, Nova Vol. 5 #8-9, Superior Spider-Man Team-Up #3-4, Infinity: Heist #1-4, Fearless Defenders #10, Secret Avengers Vol. 2 #10-11, Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3 #8-9, Wolverine & The X-Men Annual #1

If you want more stories about the Inhumans, check out our Complete Inhumans Reading Order!

Read More »Inhumanity Reading Order, a direct follow-up to the Infinity Event

Last Updated on December 30, 2022.

Infinity Reading Order: The Marvel Event by Jonathan Hickman, a Comic Reading List

  • by

Infinity Reading Order: The Marvel Event by Jonathan Hickman, a Comic Reading List

Written by Jonathan Hickman with artwork by a rotating team of artists including Jim Cheung, Jerome Opeña, and Dustin Weaver, “Infinity” is a 2013 cosmic-size crossover storyline (during Marvel NOW!) set primarily around Avengers and New Avengers.

The Mad Titan Thanos makes his world-shattering return, and his armies fire the opening shots of a galactic war that will be fought both on Earth and in deep space – with our heroes caught between both battles! As every Origin Site on Earth goes active, the Builders enter the Marvel Universe. But can the Avengers win a war against the Builders and Thanos on two different fronts?

What to read before Infinity?

To prepare for “Infinity”, Marvel collected multiple stories from multiple older comics in Infinity Incoming! Let’s notice the effort, here!

  • Infinity Incoming!
    Collects Inhumans Vol. 2 #2, Thanos Rising #1, Avengers Vol. 5 #1-2, New Avengers Vol. 3 #2, and material from Thor Vol. 1 #146-149

More importantly, to have a better understanding of team dynamics, just read the first issues of Avengers and New Avengers by Hickman:

Read More »Infinity Reading Order: The Marvel Event by Jonathan Hickman, a Comic Reading List

Last Updated on January 4, 2023.