Skip to content

Inhumanity Reading Order, a direct follow-up to the Infinity Event

  • by

Inhumanity Marvel Reading Order

Inhumanity is not a proper event, it is the fallout of Infinity and it’s not readable without it. What we have is a 2013–14 crossover storyline, where multiple titles are loosely connected by a mention or a contact with the Terrigen Mists.

More specifically, the actions of Black Bolt have affected not only his people, but the entire Marvel Universe, as a new race of Inhumans rises up!

Here is the official synopsis: For millennia, they were hidden in plain sight – forgotten descendants of a secret race transformed by alien science, living ordinary lives, never knowing their godlike potential. They could be your doctor. Your mailman. Maybe even you. But now the kingdom of Attilan has fallen to Earth. Its royal family has been torn apart. And the Terrigen Bomb has revealed the Inhumans in mankind’s midst.

As individuals across the globe manifest uncanny new abilities, the Avengers, X-Men, Hulk, Spider-Man, and more face a world forever altered. And with her husband gone, Queen Medusa must unite her scattered people and lead them into a new Inhuman Age.

What to read before Inhumanity?

As I said before, you can’t read Inhumanity without Infinity and so I guide you toward the Infinity Reading Order for more details.

  • Infinity Hardcover
    Collects Infinity #1-6, New Avengers Vol. 3 #7-12, Avengers Vol 5. #14-23, Infinity: Against the Tide Infinite Comic #1-2
  • Infinity Companion Hardcover
    Collects Captain Marvel Vol. 7 #15-16, Thunderbolts Vol. 2 #14-18, Avengers Assemble Vol. 2 #18-20, Infinity: The Hunt #1-4, Mighty Avengers Vol. 2 #1-3, Nova Vol. 5 #8-9, Superior Spider-Man Team-Up #3-4, Infinity: Heist #1-4, Fearless Defenders #10, Secret Avengers Vol. 2 #10-11, Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 3 #8-9, Wolverine & The X-Men Annual #1

If you want more stories about the Inhumans, check out our Complete Inhumans Reading Order!

Inhumanity Reading Order: Collected Edition

  • Inhumanity
    Collects Avengers Assemble 21.INH -23. INH ; Inhumanity 1-2; Uncanny X-Men 15.INH ; Inde structible Hulk 17.INH -18.INH , 19; New Avengers 13.INH ; Iron Man 20.INH ; Inhumanity: The Awakening 1-2; Avengers A.I. 7.INH ; Mighty Avengers 4.INH -5.INH ; Inhumanity: Superior Spider-Man.

Inhumanity Reading Order

Inhumanity Reading Order: issue by issue

  • Inhumanity #1
  • Inhumanity: Awakening #1
  • Inhumanity: Awakening #2
  • Uncanny X-Men #15.INH
  • Inhumanity #2
  • Avengers Assemble #21
  • Avengers Assemble #22
  • Avengers A.I. #7.INH
  • Inhumanity: Superior Spider-Man #1
  • Avengers Assemble #23.INH
  • Mighty Avengers #4
  • Mighty Avengers #5
  • Avengers Assemble #24
  • Avengers Assemble #25
  • Iron Man #20.INH
  • Indestructible Hulk #16
  • Indestructible Hulk #17.INH
  • Indestructible Hulk #18.INH
  • Indestructible Hulk #19.INH
  • Indestructible Hulk #20
  • New Avengers #13

What to read after Inhumanity?

A fallout from Infinity and Inhumanity comes Inhuman, a new 14-issue comic book series written by Charles Soule.

The Terrigen Mist spread worldwide, triggering latent genes and transforming normal people into Inhumans! But as the mysterious Lash takes an unwanted interest in the new Inhumans and the newly transformed Flint’s world falls apart. When the Unspoken stages a coup, Flint and his fellow NuHumans must step up and embrace their destiny!

Last Updated on December 30, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *