Skip to content

Teen Titans Reading Order, The Rebirth Era

Rebirth DC Teen Titans Reading Order

Teen Titans is a team of young heroes, who made its first appearance in The Brave and the Bold #54 (July 1964). After the last team disbanded at the conclusion of the New 52 era, a new team is assembled by Damian Wayne aka Robin, which consists of Wallace West as Kid Flash, Jackson Hyde as Aqualad, Beast Boy, Starfire, and Raven. The title was then written by Benjamin Percy

The Teen Titans teams underwent changes later on, as part of the “New Justice” banner for DC Comics, with a new roster consisting of Robin, Kid Flash, Red Arrow (Emiko Queen), Crush (Lobo’s daughter), Djinn, and Roundhouse. And also a new writer, with Adam Glass taking over the title.

See below our Teen Titans Rebirth Reading Order Guide!

What to read before Teen Titans Rebirth?

The Rebirth era introduces a few continuity changes for the Teen Titans, so there’s no background reading required. You can, for good measure, read DC Universe: Rebirth #1.

DC Rebirth Teen Titans Reading Order:

DC didn’t waste time and soon delivered a mini-crossover event between three series: Titans, Teen Titans, and Deahtstroke called The Lazarus Contract. The title is a call back to the classic storyline New Teen Titans: The Judas Contract.

Damian is not only the leader of Teen Titans, he’s also one-half of Super Sons (Reading Order). Here, this is not a crossover event, just a Super Sons story with the Teen Titans.

Batman discovered a dark multiverse that exists beneath the core DC multiverse and it gives us Dark Nights: Metal (Reading Order), a crossover storyline with a number of tie-in books included The Teen Titans.

The main villain for the Super Sons of Tomorrow event is introduced in Detective Comics #965-968, collected in Detective Comics: A Lonely Place of Living. This storyline also explains his motivations.

Justice League: No Justice is a limited series dealing with the consequences of the Dark Nights: Metal event. It serves to help transition toward a new period for the Justice League and caused the reorganization of many teams within the DC Universe.

Deathstroke Reading Order

Another mini-crossover, with only Deathstroke this time. For a little bit of background about the mercenary, you should know Deathstroke has been sent to Arkham Asylum. For more, read Deathstroke #36-40, collected in Deathstroke: Arkham.

What to read after Teen Titans Rebirth?

Following the end of the Teen Titans led by Damian and the Infinite Frontier Relaunch, The original New Teen Titans have reteamed and formed the Titans Academy to teach the next generation of superpowered teens…if the students can survive the training. Go check out our complete Titans/Teen Titans Reading Order for more information!

Last Updated on June 7, 2023.