Skip to content

Annihilation Scourge Reading Order

  • by

Annihilation Scourge Reading Order - Nova

Back in 2006, Marvel relaunched its Cosmic Universe with the Annihilation crossover event. It led to a series of events of the same kind, but also to a new Guardians of the Galaxy series and more. You can find here our reading guide of that era piloted by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning.

Since C. B. Cebulski became Marvel’s editor-in-chief in 2017, a lot of names associated with popular events of the past have been reused. It was the case in 2019 with Annihilation. This time though, it was not as ambitious as the first time. In fact, Annihilation Scourge works like a 6-part miniseries.

Here is the official synopsis: The Negative Zone is under siege! Now the Lord of the Negative Zone, Annihilus, makes a call for help to the very heroes he once fought against! It’s an all-out battle as Nova, Silver Surfer and some of your favorite cosmic heroes try to prevent the next annihilation.

Annihilation Scourge Reading Order

The Collected Edition:

  • Annihilation: Scourge
    Collects Annihilation – Scourge Alpha #1, Annihilation – Scourge: Nova #1, Annihilation – Scourge: Silver Surfer #1, Annihilation – Scourge: Beta Ray Bill #1, Annihilation – Scourge: Fantastic Four #1, Annihilation – Scourge Omega #1.

Annihilation Scourge Reading Order TPB

Annihilation Scourge: Issue by Issue

Like with the original Annihilation event, Annihilation: Scourge has a beginning and an end, the Alpha and Omega issues, by Matthew Rosenberg with art by Juanan Ramirez. What’s between can be read in any order you like.

  • Annihilation: Scourge – Alpha #1
  • Annihilation: Scourge – Fantastic Four #1
  • Annihilation: Scourge – Nova #1
  • Annihilation: Scourge – Beta Ray Bill #1
  • Annihilation: Scourge – Silver Surfer #1
  • Annihilation: Scourge – Omega #1

What to read after Annihilation Scourge?

Once Annihilation: Scourge, like before, a new Guardians of the Galaxy was launched. This time, it was written by Al Ewing with art by Juann Cabal.

As for the “Annihilation” brand…In 2021, Marvel released Last Annihilation (see reading order), a crossover between the Guardians of the Galaxy and SWORD in which Dormammu, Lord of the Dark Dimension, has merged with Ego the Living Planet and plans to conquer space.

  • Last Annihilation
    Collects Guardians of the Galaxy (2020) #16-18, Cable Reloaded (2021) #1, The Last Annihilation: Wiccan & Hulking (2021) #1, The Last Annihilation: Wakanda (2021) #1, S.W.O.R.D. (2020) #7.

Last Updated on August 17, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *