Skip to content

Teen Titans

Titans Beast World Reading Order, a Titans crossover for the Dawn of DC era

  • by

Following the events of Dark Crisis, the Justice League decided to disband and let the younger superhero take care of the world instead. So, Titans became the world’s premier superhero team, with their new Titans Tower based in Bludhaven. As the new number-one team, it was only a matter of time before they found themselves embroiled in an event!

The World is naturally in peril and it seems that the only superhero who can save it is… Beast Boy?! At least, this is what DC teases in their official synopsis: “Clawing its way out of the pages of Titans comes an unprecedented threat to the DC Universe. Superman, Wonder Woman, Starfire—all are powerless to stop the Necrostar from ending all life on Earth. The only hero who can save the world is…Beast Boy?! With Nightwing, Raven, Cyborg, and the Titans beside him, can Garfield Logan rise to battle an ancient evil? What will Amanda Waller do to take advantage of the situation as millions of people are changed into rampaging creatures? Can humanity survive all-powerful heroes and villains transformed into ferocious beasts? Friends will fall. Heroes will rise. And nothing will ever be the same again. Earth is about to become…Beast World.”

Starting in October, this event is brought to you by the creative team of writer Tom Taylor and artist Ivan Reis.

Read More »Titans Beast World Reading Order, a Titans crossover for the Dawn of DC era

Last Updated on May 16, 2024.

Nightwing Reading Order (Dick Grayson, Titan member, Outsiders leader, hero of Bludhaven and Gotham)

Nightwing Reading Order

Created by Bill Finger, Bob Kane and Jerry Robinson, Dick Grayson is one of the most compelling characters from DC. From The Flying Graysons to being Robin (aka Batman’s sidekick), then to becoming Nightwing and finding his own way in life, he’s the friend you need, the leader who listens, the guy who wants to help and does good because it’s the right thing to do. And he’s always working to become a better version of himself and to make the world a better place. What’s not to love here?

Dick Grayson made his first appearance as Robin in Detective Comics #38 (April 1940), but today we are more interested in his history after he became Nightwing, in Tales of the Teen Titans #44 (July 1984).

What to read before Dick became Nightwing?

As said above, we’re focused on this reading order in stories taking place after Dick became Nightwing, meaning stories where he is not Robin anymore. Before diving in, you can check out a few stories to know more about the time Dick Grayson was Robin:

  • Batman Dark Victory – A sequel to The Long Halloween, this story by Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale takes place three or four years into Batman’s career as a crime fighter. It’s a Batman story that doubles as an origin story for Robin.
  • Robin: Year One – Written by Chuck Dixon and Scott Beatty and illustrated by Javier Pulido and Marcos Martin, it takes place after Dark Victory and tells of Dick Grayson’s first year as Batman’s sidekick, Robin.
  • Teen Titans: Year One – A light miniseries that retraces the early days of the Teen Titans, by Amy Wolfram and Karl Kerschl.
  • And of course, if you want more stories, check out our reading order dedicated to Dick Grayson as Robin!

Read More »Nightwing Reading Order (Dick Grayson, Titan member, Outsiders leader, hero of Bludhaven and Gotham)

Last Updated on January 10, 2024.

The Lazarus Contract Reading Order, a Titans/Teen Titans/Deathstroke crossover

  • by

The Lazarus Contract Reading Order

The Lazarus Contract is a DC Comics mini-crossover event published in 2017 between three series : Titans, Teen Titans and Deahtstroke. The crossover was written by Dan Abnett, Benjamin Percy and Christopher Priest, with interior art from Brett Booth, Khoi Pham, Carlo Pagulayan and Paul Pelletier.

The title, The Lazarus Contract, is a call back to the classic storyline New Teen Titans: The Judas Contract. The story picks up here with Slade Wilson’s discovery that the original Wally West has returned.

He sees that return as an opportunity to bring his son Grant back to life, and nothing will stop him from getting what he wants. Standing in his way? Both the Teen Titans and the Titans! But will the Titans and the Teen Titans be fast enough to stop him from changing the world as we know it?

Read More »The Lazarus Contract Reading Order, a Titans/Teen Titans/Deathstroke crossover

Last Updated on October 14, 2022.

Teen Titans Reading Order, The Rebirth Era

  • by

Rebirth DC Teen Titans Reading Order

Teen Titans is a team of young heroes, who made its first appearance in The Brave and the Bold #54 (July 1964). After the last team disbanded at the conclusion of the New 52 era, a new team is assembled by Damian Wayne aka Robin, which consists of Wallace West as Kid Flash, Jackson Hyde as Aqualad, Beast Boy, Starfire, and Raven. The title was then written by Benjamin Percy

The Teen Titans teams underwent changes later on, as part of the “New Justice” banner for DC Comics, with a new roster consisting of Robin, Kid Flash, Red Arrow (Emiko Queen), Crush (Lobo’s daughter), Djinn, and Roundhouse. And also a new writer, with Adam Glass taking over the title.

See below our Teen Titans Rebirth Reading Order Guide!

What to read before Teen Titans Rebirth?

The Rebirth era introduces a few continuity changes for the Teen Titans, so there’s no background reading required. You can, for good measure, read DC Universe: Rebirth #1.

Read More »Teen Titans Reading Order, The Rebirth Era

Last Updated on June 7, 2023.