Skip to content

Van Helsing Comics Reading Order: The adventures of Liesel Van Helsing from the Grimm Fairy Tales universe by Zenescope

Van Helsing Comics Reading Order

Meet Liesel Van Helsing, the daughter of the legendary vampire hunter, Abraham Van Helsing, who lives in the Grimm Fairy Tales universe by Zenescope Entertainment.

She spent years trapped in a hell dimension known as the Shadowlands. She has been brought to the present day and uses her skills to take on all forms of the undead, from Dracula and Frankenstein to mummies and werewolves. Liesel is a deadly force to be reckoned with for all creatures who stick to the shadows.

One of the most popular Zenescope characters, Van Helsing has inspired a Syfy television series. Beware, if you discovered the television version before, it does not have a lot in common with the comic version, except maybe the last name and vampires.

Van Helsing, The Box Set

Zenescope released a Van Helsing Boxset collecting the first nine graphic novels starring Van Helsing.

  • Van Helsing Boxed Set
    Collects Van Helsing: The Darkness and the Light; Van Helsing vs Dracula; Van Helsing vs Frankenstein; Van Helsing vs The Mummy of Amun-Ra; Van Helsing vs The Werewolf; Van Helsing vs Robyn Hood; Van Helsing: Sword of Heaven; Van Helsing vs Dracula’s Daughter; Van Helsing vs The League of Monsters

Van Helsing Box Set Reading Order

Van Helsing Comics Reading Order

Van Helsing made her first appearance in the Grimm Fairy Tales universe during the event Unleashed. When hundreds of formerly trapped vampires, werewolves, demons, and zombies are all released on Earth, Sela Mathers must join forces with four monster hunters in order to stop them. Liesel Van Helsing is one of them. This is the beginning of Sela and Van Helsing’s fight against the evil known as The Being, which will continue with Realm Knights (the name of a powerful team) and Ascension.

Following those events, Van Helsing explores his father’s past in her first miniseries, and will then have multiple adventures putting her against Dracula and Frankenstein.

Grimm Fairy Tales Presents Helsing The Darkness and the Light

Following The Age of Darkness event, Robyn Locksley was back in New York (see her Reading Order), making her sort of neighbour with Liesel (when she’s not in London!). Our vampire hunter plays a recurring role, appearing a few panels on occasion between issues #13 and #20. But there’s still a real team-up against a vampire during issues #13 and #14.

Robyn Hood, Hellchild, Van Helsing, Cindy, and Marian Quin against the Fourth Horseman! It’s the Apocalypse in the Grimm Fairy Tales universe for a new event.

Heroes Reborn is a collection of short stories that have been presented by Zenescope as a great jumping-on point for new readers. It’s a collection of 5 self-contained short stories — with Van Helsing, Robyn Hood, Skye Mathers, Alice and Death Force.

Van Helsing vs The Mummy of Amun-Ra - Van Helsing Comics Reading Order

Since those miniseries, Van Helsing mostly starts in (oversized) one-shots:

Last Updated on February 24, 2023.