Skip to content

Oni Press

Rick and Morty Comics Reading Order (the comics spin-off by Oni Press)

  • by

Wubba Lubba Dub Dub!!! The crazy world created by Dan Harmon & Justin Roiland in their hit Adult Swim animated show Rick & Morty goes beyond the screen and in the comic book world!

Published by Oni Press, the Rick & Morty comic book series expand the universe of the super scientist Rick Sanchez and his grandson Morty—but also his teenage granddaughter Summer, his veterinary surgeon daughter Beth, and his hapless son-in-law Jerry—with a lot of as insane adventures.

What to read before Rick and Morty’s comics?

Reading is not right, watching is more appropriate. Even if you can read the comics without knowing much about the show, you’ll miss a lot. I recommend watching at least the first 2/3 seasons of Rick & Morty before picking up those books. Especially before the third book, when the comics became canon (the first two volumes are inconsequential).

Read More »Rick and Morty Comics Reading Order (the comics spin-off by Oni Press)

Last Updated on September 9, 2023.

The Sixth Gun Reading Order (and Shadow Roads)

  • by

The Sixth Gun Reading Order

The Sixth Gun is a comic book series created by Cullen Bunn and Brian Hurtt that was published by Oni Press. The story is set in the old west, shortly after the end of the Civil War. It’s a western with fantasy elements (or sci-fi, I’m not quite sure about the way to define it).

The story of The Sixth Gun takes place in the old west during the late 1880s and centers around a set of six magic pistols connected to each other by dark powers. They will be used to rewrite the World. Each one of the six guns is bound to the man that used it until his death. The Sixth one ends up in the hand of Becky Montcrief and now people want to kill her in order to take it back. With the help of the mysterious Drake Sinclair, Becky goes hunting for the other guns, and she’s not the only one. During their quest, they must fight against General Hume and his four horsemen, the Knights of Solomon, the Sword of Abraham, and the Grey Witch.

The main Sixth Gun series is composed of 50 issues. During its original run, the publication of the series was punctuated by multiple spin-off miniseries. Once the main story was concluded, a new ongoing spin-off series titled Shadow Roads was launched.

Read More »The Sixth Gun Reading Order (and Shadow Roads)

Last Updated on December 23, 2022.